Team Pilipinas at the Jones Cup


I made the TVC and I seriously think you need to watch the special because their drive to the Olympics is starting to rev up!


Sure Team Pilipinas placed fourth in a 7-team contingent, but you are extremely dumb if you’re thinking that this is the farthest that they’ll accomplish.

As of this moment, Rabeh Al-Hussaini, RJ Jazul, and Rey Guevarra are contemplating on joining the PBA Draft. Chances-wise, I see Rabeh as a top acquisition. Jazul and Guevarra both have PBL and NCAA credentials but I like Jazul’s chances of surviving more in the PBA since Guevarra was injured most of the time when Team Pilipinas was regularly threading international waters.

Kelly Williams is set to join the team in the coming Asian Games with Ryan Reyes, Sol Mercado, Sonny Thoss, and Asi Taulava also in the shortlist. Once K-Will joins the fray expect a lot of awesomeness for Team Pilipinas. With Mark Barroca as the only real point guard in their roster, the addition of Reyes will prove vital. The size issue will be solved by Taulava and Thoss however, it has yet to be determined if they’ll be part of the team in the long run.

You can get the low down of their Taiwan journey at these dates only on GMA Pinoy TV.

US – AUGUST 1 – SUNDAY
PDT 12:05PM – EDT 3:05PM – HAWAII 9:05AM

ASPAC – AUGUST 1 – SUNDAY
HK / SINGAPORE 5:00PM – JAPAN 6:00PM – AUS (EST) 7:00PM

MIDDLE EAST – AUGUST 1 – SUNDAY
UAE 3:35PM – KSA 2:35PM – ITALY 1:35PM

And here is the sneak peak!




Game over.


2 comments: